Alcest - Shelter

法语 , 纯音乐
Prophecy Productions

1 2 3 4 5

0人评分, 平均0

播放整张专辑 加入列表


Alcest's destination of a long musical journey

"Shelter" is the fourth album by contemporary shoegazers Alcest, the destination of a long creative musical journey into vast new territories . More than ever the French outfit consisting of mastermind and multi-instrumentalist Neige and drummer Winterhalter embraces the dreamy guitar textures of shoegaze and blends it with the sweetness of british band Cocteau Twins- dream pop pioneers of the mid to late 80's era, epic, soundtrack-like melodies and progressive song structures.

The album which features guest appearances from Slowdive's Neil Halstead (lead vocals on the song "Away"), Sweden's Promise And The Monster’s Billie Lindahl and Amiina's strings sections was recorded at Sundlaugin Studio, Iceland, with Sigur Rós producer Birgir Jón Birgisson who masterfully gave "Shelter" its light and ethereal sound.

Conceptually, the title of the album "Shelter" says it all. The record is about the concept of shelter as a safe place that allows everybody to escape reality for an instant, to reunite with what we really are, deep down. Neige's own shelter turned out to be the sea, as well as the tracks of this album, all inspired by and dedicated to it.

Release date: 17.01.2014
North-American release date. 21.01.2014

- CD in noble digisleeve

- Gatefold LP (180g virgin vinyl) incl. poster and PVC protection sleeve (500 copies black vinyl and 500 copies white vinyl)

- 2CD hardcover book (48 pages with lyrics, liner notes, translations of the lyrics, ca. 18x18cm) incl. bonus CD with bonus track "Into The Waves" (3.000 copies)

- Deluxe LP box incl. gatefold LP with poster, bonus 7" with bonus track "Into The Waves" and etching on B-side and 48 page hardcover photobook in wide format (first 500 copies with golden vinyl, second 500 copies with silver vinyl)

- "Complete Shelter Box": CD in Digisleeve, gatefold LP incl. poster, bonus CD in paper sleeve with bonus track "Into The Waves", bonus 7" with bonus track "Into The Waves" and etching on B-side, bonus DVD in paper sleeve with "Opale" video clip, 24 page LP-sized softcover book with liner notes and English translations of the lyrics, 48 page hardcover photobook in wide format and signed art print (ca. 18x27cm) (first 500 copies with gold-black marble vinyl, second 500 copies with silver-black marble vinyl)

- "Complete Shelter Box " incl. vinyl test pressing (available only by pre-ordering until 31.12.2013 - deadline postponed due to goodwill from our pressing plant!)

All formats are also available as bundles incl. a shirt:
Shelter bundles

1. Wings
2. Opale
3. La Nuit Marche Avec Moi
4. Voix Sereines
5. L'Eveil Des Muses
6. Shelter
7. Away
8. Délivrance

Bonus CD/ Bonus 7" of the deluxe editions:
1. Into The Waves


序号 歌曲

播放 收藏 歌词 下载

01 Wings

播放 收藏 歌词 下载

02 Opale高清MV

播放 收藏 歌词 下载

03 La Nuit Marche Avec Moi

播放 收藏 歌词 下载

04 Voix Sereines

播放 收藏 歌词 下载

05 L'Eveil Des Muses

播放 收藏 歌词 下载

06 Shelter

播放 收藏 歌词 下载

07 Away

播放 收藏 歌词 下载

08 Délivrance

播放 收藏 歌词 下载