Dorp - 主页




序号 歌曲

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

01 Boy / Girl

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

02 I Got What You Need

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

03 Cops And Robbers

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

04 Pigs Do Fly

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

05 Extreme

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

06 NME

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

07 Plug Into The Machine

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

08 Rollercoaster

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

09 London Out There

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

10 Stand Out

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声





Dorp is a South African rock band based in London, England.

The band was formed in 1992, under its previous name, The Fauves, by Myburgh Grobbelaar (vocals), Albert Loubser (guitar), Dylan Kemlo (bass guitar), Timothy Rankin (drums) and David Poole (saxophone) in Somerset West at Parel Vallei High School.

In 1995 guitarist Albert Loubser (later known as Albert Frost) left the band to join theBlues Broers and was replaced by Alan Bainbridge. The band then changed its name to Dorp, the current name. Shortly thereafter, vocalist Myburgh Grobbelaar left to pursue a solo career and was replaced by Pieter Bezuidenhout, the current frontman.

In 1996, Dorp released its first album, Indigenous Jewellery, independently, on a labelset up by Bezuidenhout, Oom Gert Records. The album had limited distribution and is now out of print. The band changed guitarists once more; Alan Bainbridge left and was replaced by current guitarist Kevin Kieswetter.

The band recorded its second release, a 5-track EP called Five Steps Off The Pacemaker in 1997 on Wildebeest Records, which had a wider distribution. The band released its third disc in 1998, Danger Gevaar Ingozi.