Clap Your Hands Say Yeah - 主页


Clap Your Hands Say Yeah歌迷最喜欢的歌曲


序号 歌曲

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

01 Same Mistake

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

02 Hysterical

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

03 Misspent Youth

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

04 Maniac

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

05 Into Your Alien Arms

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

06 In a Motel

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

07 Yesterday, Never

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

08 Idiot

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

09 Siesta (For Snake)

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

10 Ketamine and Ecstasy

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah的精选专辑


Clap Your Hands Say Yeah的个人档案


Clap Your Hands Say Yeah (often abbreviated CYHSY) is an American indie rock group based in Brooklyn, New York and Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Their debut album, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, was self-released in 2005.


The band, whose members met years earlier at Connecticut College, formed in the beginning of 2004 and played shows in Manhattan and Brooklyn.[1] They are notable for achieving their initial fame and commercial success via the internet rather than through a record label. Shortly after the release of their first album, they received attention from numerous MP3 blogs and a favorable review from Pitchfork Media, who gave the band a "Best New Music" commendation. The ensuing demand for the album was so great that the band was forced to repress the CD, as the initial production run was too small. They garnered even more press after David Bowie and David Byrne were spotted at some of the band's shows in 2005.[2][3]

On October 3, 2005, they were signed to Wichita Recordings in the UK.

The band members live in Brooklyn, with the exception of Ounsworth who lives in Philadelphia.

The band released their second album, Some Loud Thunder on January 29, 2007, in the UK, and January 30, 2007, in the United States. Alec Ounsworth has said that he plans to professionally record some of his older songs for a solo release before moving CYHSY onward.

On September 18, 2007, Live at Lollapalooza 2007: Clap Your Hands Say Yeah was released on iTunes. It features the band's complete live set from Lollapalooza, professionally recorded on August 4, 2007.

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah appeared in the 2008 film, The Great Buck Howard.[4] On January 21, 2009, it was reported that CYHSY abandoned plans to head to the studio to record their third full-length album, and are "taking a break" while the band members pursue side projects.[5] The public hiatus was to take official effect after the band performed at the Brooklyn Academy of Music on February 13, 2009, however, on March 4, they performed a new song on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, titled "Statues". The hiatus was later disproved when the band was signed on to headline the University of Texas in Austin's 40 Acres Fest in April 2009. It was reported the band were working with producer John Congleton at Water Music in New Jersey on the long awaited third album.

Alec Ounsworth released his solo debut, Mo Beauty, in late 2009 while concurrently releasing Skin and Bones, the debut album with his other band Flashy Python. Robbie and Tyler have been playing in another project called Uninhabitable Mansions,[6] along with Annie Hart from Au Revoir Simone. They have released a 7 inch and also an album, titled Nature Is a Taker. Robbie also plays drums in another band, Radical Dads.[7]

Recently drummer Sean Greenhalgh has been producing records for a number of bands including Takka Takka, Conversion Party, Sam Izdat, Radial Dads, and Tom McBride.

In 2008, Lee and Tyler Sargent performed on James Lavino's score to the Alex Karpovsky film Woodpecker. The soundtrack also featured performances by Radiohead bass player Colin Greenwood.[8]

May 2011 brought news the third album, reassuring fans that they had not broken up. Scheduled to be released in September 2011, the album will be titled Hysterical, and will be produced by John Congleton. It was announced via a post on the band's official website with a video of the band rehearsing a few new songs from the album in the studio. The release date for Hysterical was announced to be September 20 for the US and September 12 for the UK. A track from the forthcoming album can be downloaded for free on their official website. A vinyl reissue of a remastered edition of the first album, to be released on June 14, was also announced.