Netherbird - 主页




序号 歌曲

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

01 Looming Majesty (Intro)

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

02 White Noise Sky In Overdrive

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

03 The Faraway View (Interludium)

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

04 A Shadow In The Garden Of Darkness

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

05 Strindbergian Fire

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

06 The Weight Of Vapour

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

07 At The Bottom Of The Crystal Artery

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声





NETHERBIRD sprung into existence during November 2004 in Stockholm Sweden as Nephente (vocals), Bizmark (guitars, keyboard) and Grim (guitars) found they were sharing a vision on how to write and record metal music without the limitations of a set line up or metal. The clear intent to create music without to much concern of genres or instrumentation has resulted in the band having a rather broad range of obvious influences spanning from black metal to to doom and heavy metal. The roots and deeper influences can always be traced back to the Scandinavian metal legacy.

The first song ever recorded, “Boulevard Black”, was originally released as a limited promotion single to select labels and media resulted in a lot of interest of the band. The next release was the “Blood Orchid EP” which also was the last to feature Grim in the recording line up. Both “Boulevard Black” and “Blood Orchid” were released through the Internet as free downloads in early 2007 and has served to amass a big gathering of listeners on MySpace and elsewhere.

During the writing process of “Lighthouse Eternal (Laterna Magika) EP” NETHERBIRD signed with Pulverised Records to release the first full length album given the title “The Ghost Collector”. The band pushed on the planed release of the “Lighthouse EP” through Internet and shortly after that release went on to write and record three more tracks for the full length album. At the recording session for Lighthouse Eternal (Laterna Magika) Adrian Erlandsson joined as the permanent drummer for Netherbird.

During the recoding of all releases NETHERBIRD has involved guests and session musicians contributing to the development of both the sound of the band. Some names that appear in the NETHERBIRD line up are: Adrian Erlandsson (At the Gates, the Haunted, Cradle of Filth), Skinny (Deathstars), Brice LeQlerc (Nightrage, Dissection), Janne Saarenpää (the Crown, Angel Blake), Mojjo (Engel, The Project Hate, Lord Belial, Runemagick, Relevant Few) and Kitty Saric (Decadence) among others.

In september 2009 Netherbird formed a solid lineup with during the recording of the MCD Monument Black Colossal.