Electric President - 主页


Electric President歌迷最喜欢的歌曲


序号 歌曲

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

01 The Ocean Floor

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

02 Good Morning, Hypocrite

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

03 Insomnia

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

04 Ten Thousand Lines

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

05 Grand Machine No. 14

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

06 Hum

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

07 Snow On Dead Neighborhoods

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

08 Some Crab About The Future

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

09 Metal Fingers

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

10 We Were Never Built To Last

播放 收藏 歌词 下载 铃声

Electric President的精选专辑


Electric President的个人档案


Electric President is a Jacksonville, Florida musical duo started in 2003 by Ben Cooper and Alex Kane. Both were in Helicopter Project prior to its break up though no music from this group was ever released. Afterwards the pair decided to continue to make music together. They subsequently completed three albums in six months. Ben Cooper is also a member of Radical Face (Formerly known as Radical Face Versus Phalex Sledgehammer), Iron Orchestra, and Mother's Basement. The Electric President tracks and most of Ben Coopers projects are recorded in a tool shed in back of his house that he has converted into a recording studio.

Electric President's first release was a pseudo-eponymous album (named "Self-Titled" rather than "Electric President") in early 2006. They gained limited mainstream notoriety after their music was featured on Fox Network's hit show The OC. At the end of the thirteenth episode of season three, titled "The Pot Stirrer", the song "Insomnia" is prominently featured in the closing sequence.

The self-titled debut album was released on German electronica label Morr Music. Electric President's mix of glitch electronica and indie songwriting has been compared to The Postal ServiceStyrofoam and Anticon's cLOUDDEAD.

The new record named Sleep Well was released June 9, 2008 for Europe and June 24, 2008 for the US. In Mid-April 2008, the album leaked on file-sharing networks.

Oftentimes, their singing and musical stylings are compared with the indie-pop bandThe Weakerthans.

While Electric President take breaks from recording albums, Cooper concentrates on several other projects - namely Radical Face, Patients, and Clone - information about which can be found through his official website.

Electric President的留言板